The Pontifical Nerd

My Lovely Jinri Experience

So, I went earlier today at Trinoma to grab a couple of new books to read. Went to Fullybooked, Powerbooks and then National Bookstore; and I was lucky enough to see the sign that says “the Jinri experience book signing”. It was scheduled that day from 2pm to 5pm. So, I just went there and got my copies signed. Lucky Me!

Naaaahhh… I can’t believe you thought that story was true.

Of course I knew she will have a book signing today. I also knew that she had one last week at the Galleria. And I know she will be having one at Greenbelt on Wednesday.

Like everybody else, I went there like an hour before the event and bought myself a copy. I was there at 1pm, stood in line for 45 mins, and sat in line for about 20 more minutes; so if you do the math, I was there for 2 hours and 5 minutes. But it was all worth it since it was Jinri Park. The event was very organized. Kudos, to the organizers.

So here are some of the photos…

Image

The long line outside National Bookstore

Image

So, here are the photos of Jinri signing copies…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

The host of the event was DJ Tom Alvarez

Image

Here are the photos of my newly signed copy. Thanks, Jinri! 🙂

Image

Image

Image

Oh and before I forget, I ended my lovely Saturday by buying myself new books to read.

The Hobbit by John Ronald Reuel Tolkien

Image

and Aleph by Paulo Coelho

Image

All photos were taken by yours truly. I hope you like it.

Had a great day today. I hope you all did as well.

Live long and prosper!

This entry was published on August 11, 2012 at 10:34 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

