The Pontifical Nerd

Testing the Nikkor 24-70mm f/2.8

Last Tuesday, I picked up the Nikkor 24-70mm f/2.8 a.k.a. “Darth Vader” for my D7000 at Henry’s Camera, Hidalgo. I tend to shoot at fairly short focal lengths and I find this the perfect zoom lens. It is the upper end of Nikon lenses and delivers great quality in terms of sharpness, color and bokeh.  I plan to only have a few lenses for my Nikon so this is a good investment for me.

Now that I have this lens, I will only use my 70-200 VR II when taking pictures inside the church. I will probably bring this with me 90% of the time.

Image

I call this Darth Vader ’cause of the lens hood. See the resemblance?

Image

I decided to take photos of my dogs today since today is also their 2nd birthday. Here are some of the photos…

Meet Divo

Image

And this one is Bruce

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Now that I have the 24-70 and the 70-200, I only need the 14-24 to complete the Nikon Holy Trinity. I hope to get one soon.

Thanks for stopping by today…

This entry was published on November 3, 2012 at 2:08 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

