The Pontifical Nerd

More Precious than Gold

It has been quite a while since I blogged about something. In fact, I believe that this is my first blog for 2013. Well anyway moving on; I attended my friend and soon to be co-seminarian Br. Dave Dela Cruz’s book launching at the Blessed John Paul II Parish, Eastwood.

The book is a short but informative catechesis about the relics of Saints. I am eager to read this one because not only is Dave a friend and in my opinion, a prolific writer like his mentors; but also like many Catholics, relics seem to intrigue me. I am familiar with them but I do not necessarily know what to do with them. I am certain that this book will help us all.

Here are some of the photos:

Image

Image

Image

Image

The Author

Image

Image

Some relics of Blessed John Paul II

Image

Image

The rector of the Cathedral of Cubao, Rev. Fr. Aris Sison

Image

Image

And of course, the book itself

Image

Grab a copy of the book!

Thanks for stopping by today…

This entry was published on April 2, 2013 at 3:47 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “More Precious than Gold

  1. Glenn Velasco on said:

    Congratulations Br. Dave. And thanks for sharing and blogging about it. This is really a mile stone. God bless you and keep blogging Brother. 🙂

Leave a Reply

