The Pontifical Nerd

The 12th Philippine ToyCon

To people like me, June is probably what we consider to be one of those awesome months due to two main reasons: The NBA Finals, and of course it’s ToyCon Month. And what a great way to say sayonara to yet another epic summer than to get to see some awesome Toys, get great discount on back issue Comic books & Graphic Novels, and get to take pictures of girls (And yes, they would even pose for you) without being called a perv. LOL

I have been going to this Toy Convention for the past 4 years and I must say, it just keeps getting bigger and bigger every year. I think what makes this event so successful is the fact that people (nerds like me especially) get to do anything they want, wear anything they want without people judging them and just simply have a good time. Not only is this Con exclusively for Cartoon and Toy addicts, but just simply for everyone. And what really keeps me going every year is the fact that this event transcends age, gender and status in life; it allows everyone to get to know some of the hobbies other people have, and probably the perfect place to consult people if you’re planning to start a collection yourself.

For me, this is what I consider to be a Nerd’s version of a triduum. Our version of Fashion week; It’s that time of the year where I get to splurge on some really cool toys, and touch as many busts as I like, if you get my drift. LOL!

So here are just some of the photos I took…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Thanks for stopping by today…

This entry was published on June 19, 2013 at 12:15 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

